Soma DA094 - Silicone Soul - Soma20 Remixes

Gestern auf Soma erschienen, ist der Remix Longplayer von Silicone Soul. Die Liste der Remixer für die beiden Schotten Craig Morrisons und Graeme Reedies, die 2000 ihr Debüt Album veröffentlichten ließt sich wie das "Who is Who" der Deep- und Tech House Szene. Unter anderem steuerten Matthias Tanzmann, Sascha Dive, Maetrik, Kollektiv Turmstraße, Lee Jones, Tim Paris und Ripperton Remixe bei.

Soma DA094

Silicone Soul | Soma20 Remixes
Release date: 21/05/2012

Label: soma
Release number: Soma DA094
Artist: Silcone Soul
Title: Soma20 Remixes
Format: Mp3, Wave, CD, Vinyl

Source: Soundloud Snippet
Cat#.:  Soma DA094

1. Right On, Right On (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)
2. Nosferatu (Of Norway Version)
3. Dogs Of Les Ilhes (Kollektiv Turmstrasse Remix)
4. Call Of The Dub (The Black Dog Remix)
5. Inferno (Sascha Dive's Rainforest Dub)
6. Burning Sands (Lee Jones Remix)
7. Feeling Blue (The Spirals Acid Rock Dub)
8. Right On, Right On (Matt Tolfrey Remix)
9. David Vincent's Blues (Freska Remix)
10. Midnite Man (Tim Paris Remix)
11. 3am (Maetrik Jazzersize Remix)
12. Dust Ballad II (Ripperton's Stay Together Dub)
13. Under A Werewolf Moon (Sascha Funke's Salope Remix)
14. The Snakecharmer (Alex Niggemann & Marc Poppcke's Kitchen Remix)
15. Right On, Right On (Hatikvah Remix)

Soma records release this Silicone Soul remix album on 21st May with an array of new versions of a back catalogue spanning many years on the Soma label. The success of the last, eponymous Silicone Soul album shows here with four tracks from the album remixed alongside much earlier Silicone Soul work.
Opening the album is Matthias Tanzmann’s remix of Right on, Right On. Tanzmann is renowned for his crowd-pleasing DJ sets and intelligent and grooving productions the world over. In his remix he strips back the original to its percussive elements and delicately layers the strings and vocal samples creating a winning mix of a classic.
Included in many of Silicone Soul’s recent South American sets and off the back of his first album for Poker Flat, Alex Niggemann, along with Marc Poppcke, remixes The Snakecharmer providing a seamless collaboration and energetic, yet playfully dark track towards the end of the album.
Others such as The Spirals, The Black Dog and Sascha Funke have become firm favourites in their DJ sets and proved to be very much part of the Silicone Soul ethos.

Released by: soma
Release/catalogue number: Soma DA094
Release date: May 21, 2012

0 Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen